How i gOT cOMIC rELEIF cOMPLETELY wRONG


Sorry my mistake but i just love the look of that title. So that’s what happens when you press the caps lock.

As the creator of the We All Shot Pudsey Bear Facebook Group I should think my position on the sad, drab, charitable telefon is pretty clear. But Comic Relief failed to get my agitator’s juices flowing this year. I didn’t mind the build up on the beeb with each and every programme foaming to get a red snout on. I just ignored it when Bill Turnbull and his equally rubbish co-presenters across the beeb salivated with perceived goodness. optionally i just turned the box over or off. it’s really easy – especially in these golden lazy days of the tv remote.

I’d have liked to have got more wound up when traversing the streets i suppose. My bank had a dress down day to celebrate the ghastly day. I wouldn’t have noticed if i hadn’t heard a customer berating the illegal immigrant teller (trafficked in to make profits from glamour during the credit crunch) (that attempt at humour is beneath me – not) for not wearing red and then being flashed her shoes. No one seemed that bothered.

But i had a major pleasure last night. I was out. I didn’t watch tv at all. i didn’t have to surf around the beeb. I went to see Martin Carthy, Norma Waterson and Chris Parkinson at the Kings Head, Crouch End. Now i have to say this about Martin Carthy. It dawned on me how strong his commitment to the craft is. I find commitment a very interesting word this week when my commitment to my craft is wavering. What happened between me and DAN this week?  Why isn’t We All Shot Pudsey Bear getting more of my attention? Why is my vacillation vacillating?

Leave a Reply

The Secret Acre

Our journey to a happier life, more in tune with nature, on a one acre smallholding

Colin Hambrook's art and poetry blog

Knitting Time: a project about the experience of psychosis

Nancy's Book Blog

Book Reviews And Gift Ideas.

crippencartoons

cartoons at the cutting edge of disability

Rockinpaddy

'Ave It!

debondisability

Disability my way

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

