The Show / The Tour


Here’s a photo taken by Nat Ward – the clown from Epic Minds. In addition to myself Bee Kirkwood stars.

Epic MInds was a circus show at Jacksons Lane inspired by Heather Parkin’s experience of psychosis. It was directed by Nikki Kenward. Pre-show Poetry was provided by ‘Poets of Psychosis'(?), myself, Colin Hambrook, Becs Buckley and Wendy Young.

The two nights conspired to create my second favourite gig of the year. The first being Linda Laurie’s celebration of life where i created a series of participatory poems.

It feels like i’ve got something of a minor tour going on right now. In addition to the monthly bash at the Highgate Society I’ve got my first plenary coming up at Birmingham University where I will be debuting the poetry film Sleep.

Shortly after this I have my first performance at the National Poetry Library where I will be Raising the Equality Bar with the aforementioned Wendy, and Janine Booth and Allan Sutherland. Stellar line up or what?

You know what i would love to put the icing on the cake…. a gig for 10th October Mental Health Day and another for 3rd December – the International Day of Disabled People (sic).

Leave a comment

Dread Poets Sobriety

Irreverence's Glittering New Low!

RealityandDreamsWorld

Imagination, is the art that runs the world, in Reality and Dreams.

ENFIELD POETS

A community of poets based in the Enfield area.

kdoutsiderart

Artists | Theory | Thoughts

Piss on Pity exhibition

An exhibition of disabled artists’ work that reflects the antipathy of the disabled people’s movement towards charity.

Human Writes

Life, Love, loss and all that lies inbetween

Marysa Writes

Because she can